Our Mass Assignment feature will allow you to assign any product or combination of products to multiple users at one time. Mass Assignment will only work on user accounts who have not been assigned the product before. This is to ensure that you do not overwrite an active assignment or add an assignment to somebody who does not need it. Mass assignment will not reassign any completed unit. Reassignment will still have to be done manually. Keep in mind that if you make a mistake when mass assigning, there is not an option to mass unassign. You will have to manually make any changes.

To access this feature, select the View Account tab.

Choose all of the account(s) that you would like to make a mass assignment for by checking the box next to their name. You can sort the list by name, email address or last login. You can also select accounts across multiple pages.  The batch actions toolbar at the bottom of the screen will become active and show you how many users you have selected.

You can also choose all users in your account by clicking the Select all XXX link in the batch actions toolbar.

Once you have all of your users selected, choose the Mass assign button in the batch actions toolbar.

This will bring you to the Mass Assignment options page. Use the drop-down to choose a product.

Select Add product to view the assignment options for the selected product.

The assignment screen will look very similar to the assignment screen you see when you manually make an assignment. Select your options. The estimated amount of credits that will be used will show in the upper right-hand corner of the product area.

If you do not want to make the assignment, chose the Remove link to cancel the assignment in this product.

If you want to make an assignment in another product, select another product from the drop down list. Repeat this process until you have all of the products chosen that you would like to mass assign.

The total estimated expense in credits for all products will appear at the bottom of the screen. If you do not have enough credits to make the assignment, you will be notified. You can’t mass assign if you do not have enough credits to cover the expense. Select the Continue button to move on.

You will be taken to a verification screen. It will show you all of the users that are in this mass assignment. Please verify your choices since there is no way to undo this mass assignment once it as started.

The assignments will be made in the background. You will be notified via email once the process is complete. When done, you will see all of the assignment that were made listed in your events feed on your dashboard. If you need any assistance with this feature, please feel free to contact us.