Because our goal is to provide you with data-tracking accountability, we have done everything we can to protect your data. Most states require you to keep your students data from 5 to 7 years after they graduate. To accomplish this goal, we do not allow the deletion of accounts unless they have been archived first. This prevents the accidental deletion of not only user accounts, but accumulated user data as well. You do however have the ability to archive an account so it will not appear in your lists of accounts and reports. You can reactivate the account at any time if you ever need to access the user’s data in the future.

When you archive a user, any assignment that has not been started will be unassigned and any unused credits will be returned to your account.  The user will also be prevented from logging in.

First, select the View Accounts tab.

Choose the type of account that you would like to Archive.

Next, select the account you would like to Archive.  You can choose the name or email address.

Once you have the account selected, the account profile will appear.  Choose the Account & Personal Details link.

From the Account Details, find the Role drop-down.  Choose Archived from the list.

Select the Update personal details button to archive the user.

First, select the View Accounts tab.

Choose the type of accounts that you would like to Archive.

Choose all of the accounts that you would like to archive by checking the box next to their name.  You can sort the list by name, email address or last login.  You can also select accounts across multiple pages.

Once you have the accounts selected, the Batch options will become active.  Choose the Archive button.

You will be asked to confirm that you want to archive the accounts.  Select OK to continue.  The accounts are now archived and will not appear in your lists or reports.  If the user had any active assignments, the assignments will be removed and any unused credits will be returned to your account.

First, select the View Accounts tab.

Choose Archive for the type of account.

From the list of archived users, select the accounts that you want to delete.

Choose the Delete Button.

Once you select Delete, you will have to verify the deletion.  Once an account is deleted, there is no restoring it.  You will receive an email once the process is complete.