Sometimes you may want to give your users another attempt to complete an assessment.  This article will show you how to do this.  Keep in mind that if you used a Bundle to make an assignment, you will get a free reassignment if the user does not pass the post-assessment.  The system is setup to do this automatically.

Select View Accounts.

Find the user you want to make a reassignment for.  You can search or filter out the list to help find your user using the options at the top of the screen.  Select the user’s name or email address to access their account.

After you select a user the user’s profile will appear. From here, you can access all of the programs that are offered in Conover Online  Select the program from the list that contains the unit you would like to reassign to the user.

Choose a product to view detailed information on how to reassign an assignment.

Because MECA Career ares are comprised of 2 or 3 different assignments (LAPs, Career Planners and Work Samples) you can reassign a career area before it has has been completed.   These assignments are labeled IN PROGRESS. 

You can also reassign any career areas that has been completed.

All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name. There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

After a user completes an activity in Workplace Readiness, it will be labeled as completed and available for reassignment. All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name.  There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

After a user completes an activity in Personal Responsibility, it will be labeled as completed and available for reassignment. All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name.  There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

After a user completes an activity in The Success Profiler, it will be labeled as completed and available for reassignment. All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name.  There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

After a user completes an activity in Anger Management, it will be labeled as completed and available for reassignment. All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name.  There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

After a user completes an activity in Bullying Prevention, it will be labeled as completed and available for reassignment. All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name.  There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

After a user completes an activity in Anxiety Management, it will be labeled as completed and available for reassignment. All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name.  There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

After a user completes Winning Colors, it will be labeled as completed and available for reassignment. All you have to do is check the box next to the unit name.  There is also total expense area that will show you how many credits the reassignment(s) will cost.   Select the Save assignment button to reassign the selected units.

To reassign an individual unit in Functional Skills, select a category to expand the list.

Pick a unit from the list.  Units that have already been assigned are highlighted.

Because Functional Skills units are very long. you can reassign a unit before it has has been completed. You will be notified that the unit is in progress.  If it is not in progress, you will be able to assigned it just like it was never assigned.