If you have previously archived an account you can always restore it to reactivate an account and gain access to the account data. Here is how to do this.

First, select the View Accounts tab.

Choose Archived for the type of account.

Choose all of the account(s) that you would like to restore by checking the box next to their name.

You can use the options at the top of the screen to search for an account or filter by Tag or Group.

You can choose accounts across multiple pages, or even us the link in the toolbar at the bottom of the screen to select all of the accounts in the list of users.

Once you have all of the accounts selected, select the Unarchive button. This will restore all of the accounts.  This will restore the accounts as a User account.  If you need to make the account an Administrator account, click here to learn how to change the account type.